Menu
COAST TO FJÄLL
COAST TO FJÄLL | Arctic Trecking | Highcoast-Trails | Husky- & Polarlight-Tour | Taste of Schweden
1811
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-1811,eltd-core-1.0.3,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland-ver-1.14, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_470,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_top_fixed,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

Northern Sweden

8 reasons for touring Sweden’s northernmost regions

Photo: Friluftsbyn Höga Kusten/imagebank.sweden.se

Västernorrland, Västerbotten and Norrbotten are far away from the routes much-frequented by package deal tourism. Vast stretches of the counties are virtually untouched, and Västerbotten in particular is seen as an insider tip with almost limitless opportunities – from whitewater rafting on the “Vindelälven” river to trekking along the Kungsleden to sociable tastings in craft breweries.

Be it a warm summer day or a rough Atlantic low pressure zone: Experiences in northern Sweden are always intense. Nowhere else are you made so aware of the extreme differences between the seasons. Midnight sun in summer, Northern Lights in winter. Warm summer days in August, bone-chilling cold with temperatures well below freezing in December.

Nature supplies impressions that become imprinted on your mind and could not be more diversified: Extensive forests and moors, wild rivers and waterfalls, thousands of coastal islands, beautiful mountain peaks in the Fjäll.

Seeing animals in the wild is something very special. Encounters with reindeers are almost guaranteed in northern Sweden; the herds of the Sami are common in many parts of the Fjäll. With a bit of luck you may catch sight of an elk, snow fox or fish eagle.

Norrbotten and parts of Västerbotten – like stretches of Finland, Norway, Iceland, Greenland, Canada, Alaska and Russia – belong to the Arctic region. Up there on the Arctic Circle it is peaceful and secluded; it’s perfect for anyone seeking to take a break from today’s hectic life.

Gourmets will be delighted by Nordic cuisine. The best of what the regions have to offer lands on the table. Treasures of nature – berries, herbs, mushrooms, fish and game specialities – play the leading role in many kitchens.

Scandinavia offers the very best conditions for extended trekking tours and flexible camping adventures. This is made possible by the everyman’s right which allows hiking and camping everywhere in the wilderness. The only exceptions are fenced-off private land and farmlands.

Eight seasons and the endless landscapes leave their mark on the people (…statistically, there is 4 square kilometres of space for every inhabitant of northern Sweden). Those interested in the country and its people can meet fascinating characters at ice hockey games, festivals, markets or over a casual cup of coffee.

Tours

For nature boys, outdoor ladies, Northern Lights chasers & connoisseurs

63° NORTH – EXPLORING UMEÅ

HUSKY TOUR, CULTURE & CUISINE IN NORTHERN SWEDEN

Foto: Fredrik Broman/imagebank.sweden.se

Västerbotten calling! In Umeå, visitors are dazzled by its fine cuisine which can compete with the best restaurants from around the world, not to mention the northernmost opera ….

More
ARCTIC ADVENTURE LULEÅ

DREAM SPOT FOR WINTER ADVENTURES & OPEN AIR GOURMETS

Foto: Peter Rydström/Visit Luleå

If you travel 900 kilometres north of Stockholm, you’ll be immersed in the fascinating landscape of Norrbotten. Up here, the unspoilt nature…

More
MIDNIGHT SUN ACTIVITIES

HUSKY HIKE, WHITE WATER RAFTING & HIGH COAST HIKE

Foto: Ida Bygdén Photography/Visit Umeå

With more than 40 rapids, the pristine Vindelälven river ranks amongst the best rafting territories in Europe. The “Höga Kusten” coastal region….

More
NEW NORDIC FLAVOURS

TRENDY CRAFT BEERS & FANTASTIC REGIONAL CUISINE

Foto: Tina Stafrén/imagebank.sweden.se

Wild, unbridled, surprising: On this trip, you’ll get to know the full-blooded creative brewers of the Swedish craft beer movement…

More
TRUE NORTH

ACTIVE IN SWEDEN. FOR GOURMET WITH A BACKPACK & HIKING BOOTS

Foto: Friluftsbyn Höga Kusten/imagebank.sweden.se

Deep forests, wild rivers, endless views, unspoilt coastal landscapes, nice people and first-class regional cuisine. It’s easy to fall head over heels in love….

More
STOCKHOLM SPECIAL TOUR

ROYAL GARDENING CULTURE & URBAN WILDERNESS

Foto: Ola Ericson/imagebank.sweden.se

Royal palaces and parks, important sights, thousands of islands directly in front of the city and a relaxed attitude towards life: It’s exactly this mixture…

More
Download Flyer (PDF / 26 MB)

NORRLAND MICROCABINS

TINY CABIN. GREAT ESCAPE.

Just you and nature. Face to face. Experience Northern Sweden away from the package tours. Around 110 km west of Umeå, a comfortable 90-minute drive from Umeå Airport, we offer stays in newly-built MicroCabins. Flora and fauna in full splendour, right in front of your door… The perfect holiday for anyone who likes it pure and authentic.

 

Smaller than a chalet, bigger than a tent.

Good things come in small packages. Our MicroCabins give you minimalist comfort and a maximum of experience at the same time. Solidly-made from local wood, they offer space for 1-2 people and protection against wind, weather and soil moisture. Norrland MicroCabins don’t have electricity and heating. Wood for the evening BBQ fire and an axe are available. Spending the night in the middle of the nature is almost as intensive as a night in a tent and you’ll have a wonderful view thanks to the generous glazing. You’ll bring your own feather bed meaning your sleeping bag.

 

Simple, smart & all-inclusive.

With nature, not against it: When we say “all-inclusive” we mean intensive encounters with the seasons which will engrave themselves into your memory. The existing infrastructure is therefore limited to the basics. You can socialise, exchange experiences or celebrate with a traditional “Fika” (coffee and conversation), in a shared hut. Additionally, there’s a traditional dry toilet available and, around a kilometre away, there’s a campsite with showers and a supermarket where you can buy food and drinks.

 

From A for adventure to Z for Zen.

Far away from crowded package tour routes, it’s all about the unspoilt beauty of nature. Feel the power of wild waters. Catch a fish for dinner. With a bit of luck, you’ll get close to an elk. Experience the bright mid-summer nights or view the romantic starry sky. Live as if there’s no tomorrow. Relax, read your favourite book in peace – you decide on the programme and pace of your holiday in Northern Sweden!

 

The location on the bank of a wonderful river and lake landscape delights outdoor ladies as well as nature boys. With deep forests, endless views, wild rivers and lakes, Northern Sweden offers an unbeatable combination which is fun in any season. Including breath-taking photo opportunities and unforgettable experiences.

 

When you ramble through the woods, you can experience nature almost entirely by yourself. Early in the morning, you can watch wildlife, as Västerbotten is the habitat of many wild animals. The chances of spotting an elk, bear or lynx up here in the North aren’t bad. Fancy a longer tour? Follow the Lögdeälvsleden or walk a stage of the Öreälvsleden; both paths lead directly along the river.

 

Lakes & rivers, mid-summer nights & northern lights

With its vast meanderings, the Öreälven River offers a varied landscape. Successful fisherman pull chars, salmons, pikes and basses out of the water, and if you’ve got sea legs, you can go on an excursion with the canoe: Around half an hour’s drive away, there’s a rental station (open from May to mid-September). And, after an unforgettable day, Mother Nature rewards you with mid-summer nights which are almost as bright as the day, dancing northern lights or a vast starry sky – depending on the season.

Total:5 micro cabins
Occupancy:1-2 persons per MicroCabin
Best time:
Location:Västerbotten/Northern Sweden – approx. 110 kilometres west of Umeå
Surrounding area:Björnlandets National Park – 33 km
Granö – 92 km (husky tours / summer & winter)
Aurora Borealis Adventures – 122 km (husky tours/summer & winter)
Nearest airport::Umeå
Hand-over of keys:Umeå
Please bring:Bed sheet, sleeping bag, pillow, towels. During the winter months, warm clothing including 
 a hat, gloves and head torch are an absolute must.
Good to know:Transfers to the starting points of activities are often necessary; a rental car provides flexibility.
Minimum stay:2 nights

 

You can request detailed travel information at any time via e-mail: info@coast-to-fjaell.se

OUR RESPONSIBILITY

Northern Sweden is not a theme park. It’s a sensitive ecosystem which needs to be protected.

We have the utmost respect for nature and people. Therefore, we tread through the Scandinavian landscape as considerately as possible. If the programme leads right through nature, we split up the participants. Smaller groups guarantee a more intensive experience and they’re also usually quieter which means less stress for the animals.

 

When buying equipment, we try to invest in articles with a long lifespan whose manufacturers also offer repairs or repair sets. When buying equipment with down – for example sleeping bags – we especially take into consideration that the animals were treated humanely and the manufacturers adhere to the Responsible Down Standard (RDS) (at the least).

 

En route, we use healthy food which was produced locally – that doesn’t just include restaurants but also what we put in the lunch boxes. Obviously we ensure that every rest area and campsite is left how we found it.

 

You won’t need CO₂ compensation payments to climate protection organisations.

Hikes and bike tours are some of the most climate-friendly ways of getting around. For longer distances, which are quite usual in Northern Sweden, a coach booked to capacity is the best alternative.

 

During our “TRUE NORTH” group tour, we travel a total of 710 kilometres on the road from the hotel (Umeå) to the airport (Umeå Airport), for example. That’s a distance which causes 21.3 kg CO₂ emissions per person (basis for the calculation: 30g CO₂ per person and kilometre proportionate in a coach). But you won’t have to buy yourself a good conscience for your COAST TO FJÄLL tour. CO₂ compensation payments to climate protection organisations aren’t necessary. As an organiser and intermediary of Nordland tours, we invest in reforestation, which compensates unavoidable emissions which are caused by transfers. The renewable wood of a 10-hectare forest binds around 10 tons of CO₂ – based on the average age of the trees. And that is year after year.

Menu
COAST TO FJÄLL
COAST TO FJÄLL | NORTH – EXPLORING | ARCTIC ADVENTURE LULEÅ | MIDNIGHT SUN ACTIVITIES | NEW NORDIC FLAVOURS | SONDERREISE STOCKHOLM
Abenteuer in Schweden. Aktiv-, Kulinarik- & Outdoorprogramme. Roadtrip & Rundreise. Ab Umeå, Luleå, Sundsvall, Hemavan, Kiruna und Stockholm. Reisen für Gruppen, Firmen & Privatpersonen. Vermietung MicroCabin, Hütte, Stuga in Norrland.
Abenteuer,Schweden,Outdoor,Roadtrip,Umeå,Luleå,Sundsvall,Hemavan,Kiruna,Stockholm,MicroCabin,Stuga,Norrland,Hütte
4
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-4,eltd-core-1.0.3,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland-ver-1.14, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_470,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_top_fixed,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

Nordschweden

8 Gründe für Reisen in Schwedens nördlichste Regionen

Foto: Friluftsbyn Höga Kusten/imagebank.sweden.se

Västernorrland, Västerbotten und Norrbotten liegen fernab hochfrequentierter Pauschaltourismus-Routen. Weite Bereiche der Provinzen sind nahezu unberührt und speziell Västerbotten wird als Geheimtipp mit nahezu grenzenlosen Möglichkeiten gehandelt – angefangen von Rafting auf dem Wildwasserfluss „Vindelälven“ über Trekking entlang des Kungsleden bis hin zu geselligen Tastings in Mikrobrauereien.

Ob warmer Sommertag oder raues Atlantiktief: Erlebnisse in Nordschweden sind stets intensiv. Nirgendwo sonst kann man mit Jahreszeiten kontrastreicher auf Tuchfühlung gehen. Mitternachtssonne im Sommer, Nordlicht im Winter. Warme Sommertage im August, klirrende Kälte mit Temperaturen weit unter dem Gefrierpunkt im Dezember.

Die Natur liefert Eindrücke, die sich tief in die Erinnerung einbrennen und abwechslungsreicher nicht sein könnten: Weitläufige Wälder und Moore, wilde Flüsse und Wasserfälle, tausende Inseln vor der Küste, sehenswerte Berggipfel im Fjäll.

Tiere in freier Wildbahn zu erleben, ist etwas ganz Besonderes. Begegnungen mit Rentieren sind in Nordschweden fast schon garantiert; die Herden der Samen können an verschiedenen Stellen im Fjäll angetroffen werden. Mit etwas Glück bekommt man auch einen Elch, Polarfuchs oder Fischadler zu Gesicht.

Norrbotten und Teile Västerbottens zählen – ebenso wie Bereiche in Finnland, Norwegen, Island, Grönland, Kanada, Alaska und Russland – zur Arktisregion. Hier oben am Polarkreis ist es friedlich und abgeschieden; wer großzügigen Abstand zum hektischen Alltag sucht, ist goldrichtig.

Feinschmecker werden von der nordischen Küche begeistert sein. Auf den Tisch kommt das Beste, was die Regionen zu bieten haben. Schätze der Natur – Beeren, Kräuter, Pilze, Fisch und Wildspezialitäten – spielen in vielen Küchen die unangefochtene Hauptrolle.

Skandinavien bietet allerbeste Bedingungen für ausgedehnte Trekkingtouren und flexible Zeltabenteuer. Möglich macht dies das Jedermannsrecht, das es gestattet, überall in der Natur wandern oder zelten zu dürfen. Ausgenommen sind lediglich umzäunte Privatgrundstücke sowie landwirtschaftlich genutzte Flächen.

Acht Jahreszeiten und die riesige Weite (…statistisch gesehen entfällt auf jeden Bewohner Nordschwedens eine rund 4 Quadratkilometer große Fläche) prägen die Menschen. Wer sich für Land und Leute interessiert, kann bei Eishockeyspielen, Festivals, Märkten oder einer gemütlichen Tasse Kaffee gute Gespräche führen und spannende Menschen kennenlernen.

Touren

Für Naturburschen, Outdoor-Ladies, Nordlichtjäger & Genussmenschen

63° NORTH – EXPLORING UMEÅ

HUSKYTOUR, KULTUR & KULINARIK IN NORDSCHWEDEN.

Foto: Fredrik Broman/imagebank.sweden.se

Västerbotten ruft! In Umeå staunen die Besucher über die nördlichste Oper der Welt, das fantastische Bildmuseum und feine Kulinarik, die sich mit internationalen Spitzenrestaurants messen…

Mehr
ARCTIC ADVENTURE LULEÅ

TRAUMREVIER FÜR WINTERABENTEURER & FREILUFT-GOURMETS

Foto: Peter Rydström/Visit Luleå

Wer von Stockholm aus rund 900 Kilometer in den Norden reist, taucht in die faszinierende Landschaft Norrbottens ein. Hier oben spielt die oftmals unberührte Natur…

Mehr
MIDNIGHT SUN ACTIVITIES

HUSKY-WANDERUNG, WILDWASSER-RAFTING & HIGH-COAST-HIKE

Foto: Ida Bygdén Photography/Visit Umeå

Mit über 40 Stromschnellen zählt der naturbelassene Fluss Vindelälven zu den besten Rafting-Revieren Europas. Suchtpotential hat auch die Küstenregion „Höga Kusten“…

Mehr
NEW NORDIC FLAVOURS

TRENDIGE CRAFTBIERE & FANTASTISCHE REGIONALKÜCHE

Foto: Tina Stafrén/imagebank.sweden.se

Wild, ungezügelt, überraschend: Bei dieser Reise lernst du kreative Vollblutbrauer der schwedischen Craft-Beer-Bewegung…

Mehr
NORDWÄRTS QUERFELD(F)EIN

SCHWEDEN AKTIV. FÜR FEINSCHMECKER MIT RUCKSACK & WANDERSTIEFELN.

Foto: Friluftsbyn Höga Kusten/imagebank.sweden.se

Tiefe Wälder, wilde Flüsse, endlose Ausblicke, ursprüngliche Küstenlandschaften, sympathische Menschen und erstklassige Regionalküche. Es fällt nicht schwer…

Mehr
SONDERREISE STOCKHOLM

ROYALE GARTENKULTUR & URBANE WILDNIS

Foto: Ola Ericson/imagebank.sweden.se

Königliche Schlösser und Parks, bedeutende Sehenswürdigkeiten, tausende Inseln direkt vor den Toren der Stadt und ein entspanntes Lebensgefühl…

Mehr
Download Broschüre (PDF / 35 MB)

NORRLAND MICROCABINS

– Euer privates Outdoor Camp –

LAGE

Västerbotten/Nordschweden
Granholmssundet – 78 km nördlich von Umeå

 

Nächstgelegene Flughäfen:
Umeå Airport: 79 km
Skellefteå Airport: 62 km

BESCHREIBUNG

Ein Trip in die unberührte Natur Skandinaviens mit der Familie oder den besten Freunden schweißt zusammen und ist ein Gemeinschaftserlebnis, von dem alle Beteiligten noch lange schwärmen und erzählen werden.

Für euer unvergessliches Outdoor-Abenteuer im hohen Norden haben wir das perfekte Refugium: Ein Outdoor-Camp – exklusiv buchbar für bis zu sechs Personen auf Selbstversorger-Basis – inmitten einer unbeschreiblich schönen Landschaft. Gelegen in Västerbotten, 78 Kilometer nördlich von Umeå (Nordschweden), erlebt ihr zu jeder Jahreszeit echtes nordisches Lebensgefühl. Das Camp verfügt über drei aus heimischen Naturhölzern gefertigte MicroCabins sowie eine Stuga mit komplett eingerichteter Küche, Dusche und WC.

Im Winter stehen sechs Paar Schneeschuhe für individuelle Streifzüge bereit. Eine Hundeschlittentour durch das verschneite Nordschweden kann ab einer Husky-Station in der Umgebung erlebt werden. Direkt auf dem Areal ist der Grillplatz unter freiem Himmel wie gemacht, um ereignisreiche Tage am Lagerfeuer mit einem Winter-BBQ unter Sternen beim gemeinsamen Essen, Trinken und Plaudern ausklingen zu lassen. Und an klaren Abenden könnt ihr – eingekuschelt in Schlafsäcke – mit etwas Glück ein Spektakel der Extraklasse erleben: Aurora Borealis – das Polarlicht.

 

Die Natur spielt auch im Sommer die unangefochtene Hauptrolle. Lange Tage, helle Nächte und die Lage des Outdoor Camps an einer Meeresbucht laden zu zahlreichen Aktivitäten ein. Für individuelle Erlebnisse stehen euch jeweils zwei Seekajaks, Mountainbikes sowie Angelsets zur Verfügung.

AUSSTATTUNG

Kleiner wie eine Hütte, grösser als ein Zelt: Die solide gebauten MicroCabins sind wie gemacht, um mit den Jahreszeiten auf intensive Tuchfühlung zu gehen. Ein schützendes Dach – gefertigt aus naturbelassenen Hölzern – spannt sich über einen minimalistischen Innenraum, der mit einer elektrischen Heizung, Licht, Steckdosen sowie einem Holzofen ausgestattet ist. Darüber hinaus verfügt jede MicroCabin über eine private Terrasse, die einen herrlichen Blick auf die Bucht und die freie Natur bietet.

 

Anzahl MicroCabins: 3
Belegung: 1–2 Personen je MicroCabin

PREISE

Preis Outdoor Camp exklusiv

pauschal für das Camp per Nacht: EUR 250,00

 

Inklusivleistungen:
⟩ 3 MicroCabins
⟩ 1 Stuga mit Küche, Dusche & WC
⟩ 1 Grillplatz
⟩ Traumlage an einer Meeresbucht
⟩ Sommer-Equipment*: 2 Seekajaks – 2 Mountainbikes – 2 Angel-Sets
⟩ Winter-Equipment*: 6 Paar Schneeschuhe
⟩ für bis zu sechs Personen auf Selbstversorger-Basis

 

Servicepauschale per Aufenthalt: EUR 120,00
Strompauschale für drei MicroCabins & Stuga, Bereitstellung von Feuerholz & Verbrauchsmaterial (Hygienepapier / Küchenrollen), Wäsche (Kopfkissenbezug / Leintuch), die Hinterlegung der Schlüssel (Keybox), Endreinigung der besenreinen MicroCabins/Stuga.

 

Optional:
Schlafsack (Miete & Reinigung) per Aufenthalt: EUR 38,00

 

Weitere Informationen:
Mindestaufenthalt: 2 Nächte
Die genannten Preise verstehen sich inklusive lokaler Steuern.
*Equipment kostenfrei nach Absprache/Verfügbarkeit.

 

Bitte mitbringen:
Verpflegung, Schlafsack, Handtücher. In den Wintermonaten ist warme Kleidung inklusive Mütze, Handschuhe und Stirnlampe ein absolutes Muss.

 

Gut zu wissen:
Aktivitäten sind häufig mit Transfers zu den Ausgangspunkten verbunden; ein Mietwagen schafft Flexibilität.

Anfrage Outdoor Camp exklusiv
Preis per MicroCabin & Nacht:

EUR 99,00

 

Inklusivleistungen:
⟩ 1 MicroCabin
⟩ Gemeinschaftliche Nutzung Stuga (mit Küche, Dusche, WC) & Grillplatz
⟩ Traumlage an einer Meeresbucht
⟩ Sommer-Equipment*: 2 Seekajaks – 2 Mountainbikes – 2 Angel-Sets
⟩ Winter-Equipment*: Schneeschuhe
⟩ für zwei Personen auf Selbstversorger-Basis

 

Servicepauschale per Aufenthalt: EUR 50,00
Strompauschale MicroCabin & Stuga, Bereitstellung von Feuerholz & Verbrauchsmaterial (Hygienepapier / Küchenrollen), Wäsche (Kopfkissenbezug / Leintuch), die Hinterlegung der Schlüssel (Keybox).

 

Optional:
Schlafsack (Miete & Reinigung) per Aufenthalt: EUR 38,00

 

Weitere Informationen:
Mindestaufenthalt: 2 Nächte
Die genannten Preise verstehen sich inklusive lokaler Steuern.
*Equipment kostenfrei nach Absprache/Verfügbarkeit.

 

Bitte mitbringen:
Verpflegung, Schlafsack, Handtücher. In den Wintermonaten ist warme Kleidung inklusive Mütze, Handschuhe und Stirnlampe ein absolutes Muss.

 

Gut zu wissen:
Aktivitäten sind häufig mit Transfers zu den Ausgangspunkten verbunden; ein Mietwagen schafft Flexibilität.

Anfrage MicroCabin

Verantwortung

Nordschweden ist kein Erlebnispark. Sondern ein sensibles Ökosystem, das es zu schützen gilt.

Der Natur und den Menschen begegnen wir mit grossem Respekt. Entsprechend rücksichtsvoll bewegen wir uns durch die Landschaft Skandinaviens. Bei Programmpunkten, die mitten in die Natur führen, splitten wir die Teilnehmer auf: Kleine Gruppengrössen garantieren ein intensives Erlebnis, zudem sind kleinere Gruppen fast immer wesentlich leiser unterwegs, was wiederum weniger Stress für die Tiere bedeutet.

 

Bei der Anschaffung von Equipment investieren wir bevorzugt in langlebige Artikel, deren Hersteller auch Reparaturen oder Reparatursets anbieten. Die Anschaffung von Ausrüstungsgegenständen mit Daunenfüllung – beispielsweise Schlafsäcke – erfolgt unter der besonderen Berücksichtigung, dass die Daunen aus artgerechter Tierhaltung stammen und mindestens dem Responsible Down Standard (RDS) entsprechen.

 

Unterwegs setzen wir auf gesunde Lebensmittel lokaler Produzenten – dies gilt nicht nur für den Restaurantbesuch, sondern auch für das Rucksackvesper. Von selbst versteht sich, dass jeder Rastplatz und Zeltplatz so verlassen wird, wie man ihn vorgefunden hat.

 

CO2-Ausgleichszahlungen an Klimaschutzorganisationen kannst du dir sparen.

Wanderungen und Radtouren zählen zu den klimafreundlichsten Fortbewegungen. Für grössere Distanzen, wie sie in Nordschweden durchaus üblich sind, ist ein gut besetzter Reisebus die beste Alternative.

 

Beispielsweise legen wir bei unserer Gruppenreise „QUERFELD(F)EIN“ ab Hotel (Umeå) und bis Flughafen (Umeå Airport) insgesamt 710 Strassenkilometer zurück. Eine Distanz, die mit einem Ausstoss von rund 21,3 kg CO2 pro Person verbunden ist (Kalkulationsbasis: 30 g CO2 je Person und Kilometer anteilig in einem Reisebus). Ein gutes Gewissen für deine COAST TO FJÄLL-Reise brauchst du dir dennoch nicht erkaufen, CO2-Ausgleichszahlungen an Klimaschutzorganisationen sind nicht erforderlich. Als Veranstalter und Vermittler von Nordlandreisen investieren wir in Waldflächen, die unvermeidbare Emissionen, die im Zusammenhang mit Transfers vor Ort anfallen, kompensieren. Das nachwachsende Holz eines 10 Hektar grossen Waldes bindet – basierend auf einem mittleren Alter der Bäume – rund 10 Tonnen CO2. Und zwar Jahr für Jahr.

Noch mehr Tipps für deinen Schweden-Urlaub findest du bei unseren Partnern: